Friday Favorite: “Mom’s Night Out” a Hilarious Read

"Mom's Night Out," a novelization by Tricia Goyer

“Mom’s Night Out,” a novelization by Tricia Goyer

Every once in a while I want to read something that isn’t spiritual but just funny. “Mom’s Night Out,” a novelization by one of my favorite writers, Tricia Goyer, is a refreshing, quirky story of one mom’s quest to have a night out on the town with her girlfriends. The night turns into an adventure where the main character, Allyson learns a key lesson from an unexpected source.

You will laugh, you will cry as you read this. I read it in 3 sittings because I could not put it down. Each character in the book will remind you of someone in your own life. From Allyson, the mom who doesn’t have it all together and feels like a failure – I know I can relate to her – to Sondra, the prim and proper pastor’s wife with a past. You have got to read this and today I want to give my copy away to a mom who needs to laugh.

If you need a laugh mom, speak up here. I’ll pick a winner tonight. And if any moms are game to see this with me in the Kansas City area, let’s have our own “Mom’s Night Out.” Check out the trailer to the movie below.

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorite: “Mom’s Night Out” a Hilarious Read

Leave a Reply

