Our Schools Need Prayer

I had an unusual experience on Monday at 1am. God literally woke me up and asked me to create a Facebook page and web site devoted to mobilizing people to pray for schools. I did a quick search on Google and found an organization in England devoted to praying for schools. I didn’t find anything in the U.S.

Twenty 6 and 7 year old kids died during the Dec. 14, 2012 shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary.

Is it any wonder that we’ve seen an outbreak of violence and budgets being cut in schools? I know a lot of people attribute the push of prayer out of the schools to triggering the downward spiral of schools. Regardless of what caused our current crisis, God has put it on my heart to encourage and exhort everyone to pray for their local school.

I’ve launched the Facebook page and the web site is under development. I have no idea how far this will go. As I prayed at 3am on Monday, I told God that I did what He had asked and now the rest is in His hands. Pray For Schools in England has full-blown prayer meetings and back to school rallies at churches around the nation.

Right now I just want to get people to pray. I’m at a meeting today but there’s an article that’s published on Spiritled Woman eMagazine called, “Why Pray For Our Schools.” That article outlines three specific things that God put on my heart that we should pray for our schools.

I don’t consider myself a super-spiritual intercessor or giant. I’m just a mom and a helper that says yes to God when He says go do this. If you would like to be an intercessor, please tell me on my Facebook page. I’ll send you a list of schools to pray for.

My heart is that we would pre-empt the plans of the enemy for our schools. Join the cause!

 

Leave a Reply

