Nothing is Impossible

Have you ever had someone tell you that you weren’t good enough or you were never able to cooperate on your own?

 

Breanna Swanson

When I was in the 1st grade I was diagnosed with a learning disability. I had a hard time reading and being able to understand and keep up with the rest of my class. My teachers didn’t know what to do with me because my diagnosis was really bad, so they ended up holding me back a year.

Through the years I began to progress in my learning but still it was a struggle. I would read and still could not comprehend anything. For me it was hard because I didn’t want to listen to my teachers tell me what I could and could not do. One day I sat down and told my parents that I was sick of everybody talking about how I couldn’t read and they don’t know how I’m going to ever comprehend words.

As I went through my High school years, my teachers started to stress because I could not go any further then a 5th grade math level and a 4th grade reading level. In my senior year my teachers told me I should stay close to home. “How are you supposed to live on your own if you can’t read?” They said. “You can’t calculate on your own. We just want you to be safe than sorry.”

Well at that point, I had enough. I was sick of people telling me what I could and could not do. I was a little nervous but I had to stand up for myself. One day after school I went into the Special Ed class and sat down with my special Ed teacher and had a good talk. I let all my impressions out and I told her “I believe in a God who heals, delivers, and sets his people free. I cannot take it anymore of you guys telling me what to do. I am going to go attend a Bible college because God has NOT given me a spirit of fear or intimidation but a power love and a sound mind. So please STOP looking at what I can and cannot do and look at what I can do.

I can now say that I am attending the World Revival School of Ministry with no financial help, and I fully believe in a supernatural healing! I know with my God I can do all things and I will not let anything stop me from the power and anointing of God to move through my life.

Breanna Swanson is a World Revival School of Ministry student. Breanna moved from Fisher, Minnesota to attend the school.

Leave a Reply

