Clear the clutter for a new decade

Over the weekend I found out that a neighbor died of cancer last year and a friend of mine lost her 27-year-old son in a shooting right in front of their home. Their deaths cause me to think of the brevity of life and reflect on what’s really important. If I knew my life was ending today, what would I do differently?

Would I care so much about what people think? If death stared at me in the face, I think I would drop all the clutter of my life and focus on faith and family. Shouldn’t that be my priority now? What would your priority be if you knew today was your last day? Would you be working the job you’re working now or be with the people you’re with now?

Leave a Reply

